Our people

Board of Directors

Eco-Markets Australia is governed by an independent, skills-based board of directors.

Jo SheppardChair
Wilfred FinnBoard Member
Vanessa SullivanBoard Member
Matt HealyBoard Member
Eco-Markets Australia Office

Overseen by the Board, the Eco-Markets Australia team carries out operational activities in relation to the administration of Standards, the Registry, development of new markets and day-to-day organisational activities.

Louise Venz, Executive Officer, Eco-Markets Australia
Louise VenzReef Credit Secretariat
Technical Advisory Committee

The Board and the Secretariat are supported on technical aspects of Standards and Methodologies by a Technical Advisory Committee, which ensures a high level of integrity in environmental market processes.

Bob Speirs, Technical Advisory Committee, Eco-Markets Australia
Bob SpeirsChair
Jane Waterhouse, Technical Advisory Committee, Eco-Markets Australia
Jane WaterhouseMember

corporate support

Foundation Members and supporters

Natural Resource Management organisations Terrain NRM and NQ Dry Tropics, along with project developer GreenCollar, and the Queensland Government’s Department of Environment and Science are foundation members of Eco-Markets Australia. Their corporate knowledge has assisted us with a smooth transition from start-up to fully operational environmental markets administrator. During our establishment phase, Eco-Markets Australia has been supported by the partnership between the Australian Government’s Reef Trust and the Great Barrier Reef Foundation, and the Queensland Government’s Reef Water Quality Program.